Dell Williams Heritage
Herbert Adelbert (“Dell”) Williams opened Dell Williams Jewelers in 1927 across from the Del Mar Theatre in Santa Cruz. Mr. Williams had experience as a watchmaker and also maintained the Town Clock. His two sons, Thomas and Stanley, served in World War II and then returned home to the family business. When Dell passed away in 1948, his wife Florence took over the store with her sons’ help – Stan in sales, and Tom in repair.
Dell Williams has stood the test of time, enduring the Depression, the flood of 1955, the earthquake of 1989, and the ups and downs of the economy. Now in its third location on Pacific Avenue, third- and fourth-generation Williams family members carry on the Dell Williams Jewelers tradition. They are proud of their commitment to providing the Santa Cruz community and beyond with the very finest jewelry and unparalleled customer service.